## Schedule A

## List of Appointments to Committees, Boards and Commissions

attle River Alliance for Economic Development (BRAED)	Appointed:
1 Council Member, 1 Alternate	Cr. Murphy
Meetings: Monthly	Alternate:
Meetings held monthly in different communities, arranged at General Meeting. BRAED is a group of 36	Cr. Knockleby
communities who work together to further the prosperity of the Battle River Region	
Contact: Cathy Goulet, Exec. Director (780) 618-4967 executivedirector@braedalberta.ca	
eaver Ambulance Society	Appointed:
1 Council Member, 1 Alternate	Cr. Knockleby
Meetings: Monthly, fourth Wednesday	Alternate:
The society is a federally registered non-profit charitable society dedicated to providing quality	Cr. Murphy
emergency medical services and supports to residents of Tofield, Ryley, Holden, Viking, and Beaver	
County. Remuneration is paid by Society for board members.	
Contact: Crystal Stevenson, Office Manager (780) 662-6352 admin@beaver-ems.com	
eaver Emergency Services Commission (BESC)	Appointed:
1 Council Member, 1 Alternate	Cr. Reid
Meetings: Second Wednesday of the month	Alternate:
The meetings are held in rotation in Tofield, Ryley, Holden, Viking, Bruce and Kinsella. BESC is a	Deputy Mayor Duchere
regional partnership between Tofield, Viking, Holden, Ryley and Beaver County, set up for the	
administration and delivery of fire and emergency management services.	
Contact: Steve Upham, Regional Emergency Manager (780) 336-3041 rem@besc.ca	
Beaver Foundation	Appointed:
1 Council Member, 1 Alternate	Cr. Knockleby
Meetings: Roughly seven a year on the fourth Tuesday in Holden	Alternate:
Management Agency for Lodges and Senior Social Housing in Beaver County. Part of a Shared Services	
Agreement between Municipalities in Beaver County. Annual Requisitions for funding determined by	Cr. Murphy
the Foundation are included on the Tax Notices to the residents	Cr. Murphy
Contact: Owen Ligard, CAO (780) 688-2233 bvrfndtn@mcsnet.ca	
eaver Heritage & Agricultural Society	Appointed:
1 Council Member, 1 Alternate	Cr. Reid
Meetings: Third Monday of the month at Ryley Office	Alternate:
Manages the Ryley Pool. Funding provided through a Shared Services Agreement between the Village	Cr. Murphy
of Ryley and Beaver County that includes a matching grant from the Alberta Government.	
Contact: Lonnie Lauber, Secretary (780) 663-3612 lonnelle@mcsnet.ca	
Claystone Public Advisory Committee	Appointed:
1 Council member	Cr. Reid
Meetings on call by Chair	
Provides Community feedback to Claystone	
Contact: Jackie Sargent, Public Relations (780)-293-3365 jackie.sargent@claystonewaste.com	

	Appointed:
Mayor, CAO	Mayor Dennis
Meetings: Quarterly or at the call of the chair	CAO Hamilton-Brown
This committee is Intermunicipal, and Discusses matters pertaining to municipal viability. ICF is a	
legislated requirement of the municipalities within Beaver County to develop agreements where	
services extend beyond Municipal Boundaries. Chair for 2024: Holden.	
Contact: Doug Lefsrud, CAO (780) 336-3466 ext. 4 CAO@viking.ca	
nily and Community Support Services Ryley (FCSS)	Appointed:
Ryley Council (A future board will be created with Public At Large)	Cr. Knockleby
Meetings: Monthly meetings held at the Ryley Community Resource Centre	Alternate:
Contact: Mickey Wilson (587) 402-8892 fcss@ryley.ca	Mayor Dennis
hway 14 Regional Water Services Commission	Appointed:
1 Council Member, 1 Alternate	Deputy Mayor Duchere
Meetings: Quarterly meetings held on the third Wednesday at the commission Office	Alternate:
The Commission has five members including; Tofield, Viking, Ryley, Holden, and Beaver County. The	Cr. Reid
Highway 14 Regional Water Services Commission Pipeline system delivers high quality treated water t	О
the municipalities of Beaver County.	
Contact: Brent Clark brent.clark@hwy14water.ca	
rthern Lights Library System (NLLS)	Appointed:
1 Council Member	Cr. Knockleby
Meetings: Quarterly first Saturday in Elk point	
The northern Lights Library System (NLLS) is one part of the seven regional library systems across	
Alberta, helping deliver comprehensive, efficient library services to all Albertans, regardless of where	
they live. Working together, NLLS libraries in northeast Alberta are able to accomplish more than any	
single library could alone.	
Contact: Julie Walker (780) 724-2596 ext. 2112 info@nlls.ab.ca	
ield and Area Health Services Foundation	Appointed:
1 Council Member, 1 Alternate	Mayor Dennis
Meetings: Every third Wednesday at Tofield Health Center	Alternate:
Works to gather community support, develop partnerships and raise critically needed funds to build	Cr. Knockleby
excellence within our system and further enhance the care delivered to patients and their families in	
Alberta.	
Contact: Brenda Chehade, (780)-952-6276 tofieldhealthfoundation@gmail.com	
mmunity Attraction and Retention Committee (CARC)	Appointed:
1 Council Member	Mayor Dennis
Meetings:	Alternate:
This committee will work on attracting and retaining physicians that serve the medical needs of	
residents in the western portion of the Beaver County area, including Tofield and Ryley	
Contact: Cyndy Heslin, heslincyndy@gmail.com	Cr. Murphy
ean Harbors Community Relations Committee	Appointed:
2 Council Members, 3 Public at Large Members, 2 Members from Clean Harbors	Cr. Murphy
Meetings: Quarterly	Cr. Knockleby
The committee membership provides an opportunity to become involved in ongoing dialogues to	Members at Large:
discuss residents' concerns and provide information from Clean Harbors to the Village.	members at Large.
	i

Contact: Village Office (780) 663-3653 cao@ryley.ca

GO East Regional Tourism Board	Appointed:
1 Council Member	Cr. Murphy
Meetings: Third Tuesday of the month	
The committee meets to discuss and plan around regional tourism marketing and development	
activities.	
Contact: Donna Jenson (780) 632-7699 donna.goeast@gmail.com	
/illage of Ryley Library Board	Appointed:
2 Council Members, 3 to 8 Public at Large Members	Cr. Knockleby
Meetings: Monthly, second Monday of the month at the McPherson Municipal Library	Mayor Dennis
It is the responsibility of libraries to guarantee and facilitate access to all expressions of knowledge and	
intellectual activity and to guarantee the right of free expression by making available all the library's	
public facilities and services to all individuals and groups that need them.	
Contact: Kim Murphy, Library Manager (780) 663-3999 librarian@mcphersonlibrary.ab.ca	
Main Street Committee	Appointed:
1 Council Member, 2 or more Public at Large Members	Mayor Dennis
Meetings: Up to monthly	
Committee made up of Councillors and Public at Large Members who meet periodically during the year	Members at Large:
to arrange for the beautification of the Village of Ryley. This includes planting and maintenance of	
hanging pots, Century Park, Community Hall and planters around the Village.	
Contact: Village Office (780) 663-3653 cao@ryley.ca	
Ryley/Beaver Intermunicipal Committee	Appointed:
2 Council Members	Deputy Mayor Ducherer
Meetings: At the call of the chair on a rotating basis, hosting at each municipality	Cr. Knockleby
Contact: CAO of chairing municipality cao@ryley.ca	Alternate:
	Mayor Dennis
Landfill Steering Committee	Appointed:
1 Council Member	Mayor Dennis
Meetings: At the call of the chair on a rotating basis, hosting at each municipality	
Contact: CAO of chairing municipality cao@ryley.ca	